Amount by Which Electricity Tariff Has Been Increased for Each Region in Nigeria

The National Electricity Regulation Commission, a week ago rolled out new electricity tariff for residential and industrial users across the country.

  • R2 Customers covered by the Abuja Electricity Distribution Company (AEDC) who currently pay N13.91 per kilowatt-hour (kWh) will witness an increase by N9.60.
  • Eko DISCO distribution area – N12.87kWh to N22.87kWh (N10 increment)
  • Ikeja DISCO distribution area – N13.61kWh to N21.61kWh (N8 increment)
  • Kaduna DISCO dist. areas- N16.90kWh to N27.95kWh (N11.05 increment)
  • Benin DISCO dist. areas- N12.54kWh to N21.80kWh (N9.26 increment)
  • Ibadan DISCO dist. areas- N25.18kWh to N37.26kWh (N12.08 increment)
  • Enugu DISCO dist. areas – N24.01kWh to N37.36kWh (N13.35 increment)

The new tariff is expected come into effect on the 1st of February 2016.

Nigeria Bulletin

Share this article:
join our mailing list

Do you want more articles like this delivered to your inbox?

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and articles.

PS: Your email WILL NOT BE SPAMMED. See our Privavcy Policy for detail.

Thank you for subscribing. You are now part of our mailing list.

Show/Hide Comments

0 thoughts on “Amount by Which Electricity Tariff Has Been Increased for Each Region in Nigeria

Leave a Comment

join our mailing list


Get all the latest and most popular news, tips, articles and information from our website delivered straight into your inbox.

Thank you for subscribing to our mailing list. You will now start recieving our periodic newsletter.

Powered byRapidology